here is the most memorable event of my holiday in china

by bezzle

I was at an arcade (the type with the tokens and toy machines like galaxy world) and because, y’know, I was in CHINA.  And there is animanga stuff EVERYWHERE (yippee!) so I looked at the prizes that they had.  The cheap and useless toys that you exchange your tickets for.  And there, in one of the displays.

[oh.  if you click it, the picture gets bigger.]

IT WAS A SAKATA GINTOKI FIGURINE

AND IT WAS ONE I HAD SEEN ONLINE

IT WASN’T BADLY COLOURED AND THE PAINT WASN’T SMUDGED OR ANYTHING cos you know, most fan merchandise in China probably isn’t legit

come to think of it, this one probably wasn’t…

butbut it was GIN-SAN

AND IT WAS 15750 TICKETS

There was no way in hell I would be able to get that many.  Also the costs of buying the tokens to win the tickets would have been massive and I definitely would have been able to buy the figurine for a much lower price, even if I had heaps of luck at the jackpot machine.

BUTBUT

GIN-SANNNN

TT.TT

And yes that is a Kurosaki Ichigo figurine

but it was only 9000 tickets HAH

[…not like that was achievable either *sigh*]

[also Ichigo’s face…]

[maybe it wasn’t legit either :L]

