here and there

by bezzle

It might just be the pervasiveness of agriculture, but there’s this alarm bell in my head that goes off every time I see people following each other on tumblr and reblogging each other’s posts and stuff because it reminds me of inbreeding D:  I don’t have (a) tumblr, but it from most of the ones I’ve seen (i.e. people of similar age to me) it seems like an exercise in reblogging pictures of:

a) pretty girls with usually hipstery/floral/nude coloured/cute clothing;

b) corny couple pictures;

c)

d) teenage angst related bits of text;

e) pictures of high-heeled shoes;

f) screenshots of movies with funny/life/love moral captions;

g) what is seen cannot be unseen and stupid but mindblowing questions 8D

I was reading Crystal’s blog (and Amanda’s linked post) and I felt very admiring of their articulate-ness :D

We were at the dinner table, and my mum was talking to my sister, when I noticed a cockroach on the window ledge.  I drew their attention to it and we all watched for a bit as the cockroach edged forwards slightly as though judging the distance, stepped backwards and then leaped off for dear life towards the ground as my mum got up to get a tissue to squash it.

And of course, this made my day:

As did this NGAWWW ><

Also suit pyjamas sound awesome.

My most proud achievement this holidays is getting a 150 point bonus in Arcade Mode Fruit Ninja – bomb lover, nine fruit combo and combo god 8D

