“I don’t need to prove my manliness by shooting guns. My guns are right *here*.”

by bezzle

Today is Sunday. 

Woke up *early* to make some pastries for Octoberbash, and mum got up and hour later to blearily tell me that dad could take me, instead of my expected two hour public transport trip.  Finished baking, played some Undercroft and misplaced my iPod.

Yes.  I lost my iPod in my house somewhere.  Or my mum could have sneakily took it in a moment of my absent-mindedness.  ==’

Edit – put my coat on afterwards and found it in the pocket.  My bad.

Octoberbash – came just after noon, to find people playing brawl already, and then came…singstar.  They were at that for HOURS.

What: Octoberbirthdaybash

Where: Kynan’s house

Who: thirtysomething people, a lot of nerf guns + ammo, a lot of food (especially chips, pastries and cheesecake…)

After lunch, which was *square* puff pastry pizza, I learnt how to play mahjong!  Actually, I still make a lot of mistakes, haven’t learnt the terms you’re supposed to say to sound authentic and the point system.  But whatever.  I get it now.

Me: What are you supposed to say when your tiles are all in a combo?

Charmaine: ‘Winnn!’

It was raining sporadically through the day, so only a few went into the pool.

Eh, what else?  The highly anticipated Humans Vs. Zombies game pretty much failed?  Went to the park late, to find the rain had decided to turn on again, and everyone ran for shelter.  Then ran from shelter to shelter, shooting at everyone else.  Then went back. 

And the cake!  It was really nice.  Well, obviously, seeing as it was gelato cake.  There was cheesecake too, but I didn’t bother getting any.

After that, fed my newfound mahjong addiction, while people continued to play guitar hero and watch Titanic.

As a backing track to all of this going on, there were the screaming/singing from the singstar people, and people just singing/playing guitar for the sake of it.  Yeah, those songs were so…similar…and…repetitive…

But yes, it was a great day, regardless of the weather, and

THANK YOU KYNAN AND YOUR FAMILY FOR HOLDING SUCH AN AWESOME PARTY AND ORGANISING IT :D

and, of course,

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ALL THE OCTOBER PEOPLE,

because chances are I won’t remmber/know when your birthdays are.

OHHH SO THAT’S HOW STACY’S MOM GOES…

Here’s a link to a special crossover manga chapter!  Fairy Megane Crossover of FAIRY TALE and YANKEE-KUN TO MEGANE-CHAN woot two of my favourite manga 8D

Here’s Victor’s quote corner, and quite aptly because I should be studying…

80% of the final exam will be based on the one lecture you missed and the one book you didn’t read.

-Unknown

