swashbuckle

by bezzle

After receiving threats from both of my parents forcing me to use only my government-issued laptop, I have begun to realise the stupidity of blocked websites.

Okay, no one likes the DET block.  I get that.  But I don’t get why stuff like email and blogs are blocked.  Especially hotmail.  Heck, I guess we struck it lucky that gmail isn’t blocked.  And blogs.  Even visiting one isn’t allowed. 

I never really cared so much, until the aforementioned threat.  HOW WOULD I BLOG TO YOU MASSES OUT THERE?  What is the worst part is the underhanded way our teachers, at the information night last year, planted the idea that these laptops would be enough for all our computer needs.  Please.  Filtered internet in our own homes? 

At my friend’s all girl school, the internet isn’t even blocked.  AT ALL.  My point is, I think we do need filtered internet, but some things should be unblocked.  For convenience.  Especially when it tempts people into the area of teachers’ accounts and stuff.

A random fact that shall be noted here: record time from getting up to leaving house is now fifteen minutes.

OOOHH there was a song I was going to embed here, but it’s not on youtube, so I will just tell you the name here:

Summer nights, by Vanessa Amorosi

It’s so nostalgic, I like the chorus.

This morning was weird.  Had to get up early to finish off a thousand words for ag assignment, so I set the alarm for 6:15.  Woke up randomly and decided to get up anyway.  Reached for the clock, it breaks as I press the light button to see the time.  I look at the clock outside, it says 6:16.

Today was beach excursion!  I didn’t get to touch the water though…PSSSHHH what is the point of going to the beach then?!  It was at Collaroy.  Very nice view on the walk up to the top, and a lovely refreshing cool sea breeze~  view up the top was great AND sydo has a new nickname – squishy?

Hehehehehe what an awesome nickname.

Our tour guide was pretty cool, did we even get to know his name?  Attempted to find our school on a massive map was very fail.  And then the walk down from the top was even more fun/refreshing.

Ehhh the rest of the day can be summed up with one word: SAND

WE SHOULD HAVE ANOTHER BEACH DAY SOMEDAY

i shall try and get some photos from ben/make him post them up himself.  he definitely has a lot of them.

TIME FOR THE SHAMELESS PLUG/VICTOR’S QUOTE CORNER!

Consistency requires you to be as ignorant today as you were a year ago.
 – Bernard Berenson

